vfs: shrink_dcache_parent before rmdir, dir rename
authorSage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
Mon, 30 May 2011 04:20:59 +0000 (21:20 -0700)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 30 May 2011 05:48:27 +0000 (01:48 -0400)
commit3cebde2413ba42504cf2c10ec1d47582912435cd
tree296302cd2f065c125b1c932caa3bd836720c7efe
parent55922c9d1b84b89cb946c777fddccb3247e7df2c
vfs: shrink_dcache_parent before rmdir, dir rename

The dentry_unhash push-down series missed that shink_dcache_parent needs to
be called prior to rmdir or dir rename to clear DCACHE_REFERENCED and
allow efficient dentry reclaim.

Reported-by: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Signed-off-by: Sage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/namei.c