timekeeping: Add missing update call in timekeeping_resume()
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Tue, 17 Jul 2012 06:39:56 +0000 (02:39 -0400)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 15:59:00 +0000 (08:59 -0700)
commit3cdeda1e763ccb2287c6ee76ece14145027653a9
treec871a197eb48e9f4cf862e68bfaa43b86bd21007
parent6321a0a1a3a9d6c9cbd73d9a4159a97ac3bc0919
timekeeping: Add missing update call in timekeeping_resume()

This is a backport of 3e997130bd2e8c6f5aaa49d6e3161d4d29b43ab0

The leap second rework unearthed another issue of inconsistent data.

On timekeeping_resume() the timekeeper data is updated, but nothing
calls timekeeping_update(), so now the update code in the timer
interrupt sees stale values.

This has been the case before those changes, but then the timer
interrupt was using stale data as well so this went unnoticed for quite
some time.

Add the missing update call, so all the data is consistent everywhere.

Reported-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
Reported-and-tested-by: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
Reported-and-tested-by: Martin Steigerwald <Martin@lichtvoll.de>
Cc: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>,
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Prarit Bhargava <prarit@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/time/timekeeping.c