ARM: SMP: wait for CPU to be marked active
authorRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 20 Jun 2011 15:46:01 +0000 (16:46 +0100)
committerSimone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2012 01:18:13 +0000 (18:18 -0700)
commit3c760aab7270140ed77f4fc08dbbd48c357a824e
treea35c83fb43f7c1908829ecebdafa232999b09cfb
parent209209a303742d6312f66896b4351dd97e48e24c
ARM: SMP: wait for CPU to be marked active

When we bring a CPU online, we should wait for it to become active
before entering the idle thread, so we know that the scheduler and
thread migration is going to work.

Change-Id: I0fa128768f575ddd0a5d976be66869dbd88f355e
Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Varun Wadekar <vwadekar@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/87226
Reviewed-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Simone Willett <swillett@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/kernel/smp.c