drivers: video: tegra: 3d scaling uses devfreq
authorArto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:06:32 +0000 (11:06 +0300)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Thu, 13 Sep 2012 08:53:00 +0000 (01:53 -0700)
commit3c64f42ab779bc0e8c67be6d94fdecec237f0612
treef066ce14eb280035cc6dade71709002475ab0e26
parent5547a707ec8d2483157151d7e4f4fa780a72d3e9
drivers: video: tegra: 3d scaling uses devfreq

This change separates 3d load estimation and adjustment (device
policy) from the governor that makes estimation for a proper
clock frequency.

This patch introduces a regression: Due to changes in the interface
EMC scaling cannot be disabled anymore.

Bug 965517

Change-Id: I1d42640f33054df4c659a4a20e3ab69e29392855
Signed-off-by: Arto Merilainen <amerilainen@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/130581
Reviewed-by: Terje Bergstrom <tbergstrom@nvidia.com>
drivers/misc/tegra-throughput.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/gr3d/Makefile
drivers/video/tegra/host/gr3d/gr3d.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/gr3d/pod_scaling.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/video/tegra/host/gr3d/pod_scaling.h [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/video/tegra/host/gr3d/scale3d.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/gr3d/scale3d.h
drivers/video/tegra/host/t114/t114.c
drivers/video/tegra/host/t30/t30.c
include/linux/nvhost.h
include/trace/events/nvhost_podgov.h [new file with mode: 0644]