KVM guest: Add a pv_ops stub for steal time
authorGlauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:28:15 +0000 (15:28 -0400)
committerAvi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
Thu, 14 Jul 2011 09:59:44 +0000 (12:59 +0300)
commit3c404b578fab699c4708279938078d9404b255a4
tree5ae6c3a05bda6345b51ba934e12027424f2c7684
parentc9aaa8957f203bd6df83b002fb40b98390bed078
KVM guest: Add a pv_ops stub for steal time

This patch adds a function pointer in one of the many paravirt_ops
structs, to allow guests to register a steal time function. Besides
a steal time function, we also declare two jump_labels. They will be
used to allow the steal time code to be easily bypassed when not
in use.

Signed-off-by: Glauber Costa <glommer@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Tested-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt_types.h
arch/x86/kernel/paravirt.c