hwmon: add support for GMT G760A fan speed PWM controller
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 02:00:30 +0000 (19:00 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 7 Apr 2009 15:31:03 +0000 (08:31 -0700)
commit3bcfa9e47a7d1be6faef3be6c4b2049e585e2f38
tree7cc0896fb4ee501fb08560adc1747b7e5a7544cf
parent6260a4b0521a41189b2c2a8119096c1e21dbdf2c
hwmon: add support for GMT G760A fan speed PWM controller

This controller can be found on the D-Link DNS-323 for instance, where
it is to be configured via static i2c_board_info in the board-specific
mach-orion/dns323-setup.c; this driver supports only the new-style
driver model.

Tested-by: Martin Michlmayr <tbm@cyrius.com>
Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Signed-off-by: Matthew Palmer <mpalmer@debian.org>
Signed-off-by: Laurie Bradshaw <bradshaw.laurie@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Michlmayr <tbm@cyrius.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Documentation/hwmon/g760a [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/hwmon/Kconfig
drivers/hwmon/Makefile
drivers/hwmon/g760a.c [new file with mode: 0644]