drm: add bit depth parsing
authorJesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Fri, 15 Apr 2011 19:49:23 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2011 04:42:58 +0000 (14:42 +1000)
commit3b11228b54cc6bda4a72bb22984203c6eff4338a
treeaccdc0765e163c0384b37b70f9f1601bc99fc52a
parente8e7a2b8ccfdae0d4cb6bd25824bbedcd42da316
drm: add bit depth parsing

EDID 1.4 digital monitors report the bit depth supported in the input
field.  Add support for parsing this out and storing the info in the
display_info structure for use by drivers.

[airlied: tweaked to fix inter-patch dependency]
Signed-off-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Reviewed-by: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c
include/drm/drm_crtc.h
include/drm/drm_edid.h