include/linux/fs.h: fix userspace build
authorLoïc Minier <loic.minier@linaro.org>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 20:56:53 +0000 (12:56 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 24 Nov 2010 21:50:38 +0000 (06:50 +0900)
commit3a3a1af37f0405d15c0b64a6ce7f4878084442e0
tree6f5e415d7c3606991634b66ae062c6186a462a7a
parent50d431e8a15701b599c98afe2b464eb33c952477
include/linux/fs.h: fix userspace build

dpkg uses fiemap but didn't particularly need to include stdint.h so far.
Since 367a51a33902 ("fs: Add FITRIM ioctl"), build of linux/fs.h failed in
dpkg with:

  In file included from ../../src/filesdb.c:27:0:
  /usr/include/linux/fs.h:37:2: error: expected specifier-qualifier-list before 'uint64_t'

Use exportable type __u64 to avoid the dependency on stdint.h.

b31d42a5af18 ("Fix compile brekage with !CONFIG_BLOCK") fixed only the
kernel build by including linux/types.h, but this also fixed "make
headers_check", so don't revert it.

Signed-off-by: Loïc Minier <loic.minier@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>
Cc: Lukas Czerner <lczerner@redhat.com>
Cc: Dmitry Monakhov <dmonakhov@openvz.org>
Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/fs.h