checkpatch: add a "prefer __aligned" check
authorJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 00:13:24 +0000 (17:13 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2011 03:57:16 +0000 (20:57 -0700)
commit39b7e2878e783af027ddd3530f7a0abec330905d
treef8b5adf97fc9806310c560e12463d1cb56c20b2f
parent2011247550c1b903a9ecd68f6eb3e9e7b7b07f52
checkpatch: add a "prefer __aligned" check

Prefer the use of __aligned(size) over __attribute__((__aligned___(size)))

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110609094526.1571774c.akpm@linux-foundation.org

Suggested-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
scripts/checkpatch.pl