ALSA: usb-audio - Fix invalid volume resolution on Logitech HD webcam c270
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 5 Jun 2013 06:35:26 +0000 (08:35 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 13 Jun 2013 16:44:53 +0000 (09:44 -0700)
commit395801f773ba978d4c0d3cb0675e534624ade228
tree8452fa7edaf5cd7186d3fb002ae504ad4baed5aa
parent8e411de6df1711a8d930373bbccf044ba4573bcc
ALSA: usb-audio - Fix invalid volume resolution on Logitech HD webcam c270

commit 11e7064f35bb87da8f427d1aa4bbd8b7473a3993 upstream.

USB audio driver spews an error message when probing Logitech HD
webcam c270:
  ALSA mixer.c:1300 usb_audio: Warning! Unlikely big volume range (=6144), cval->res is probably wrong.
  ALSA mixer.c:1304 usb_audio: [5] FU [Mic Capture Volume] ch = 1, val = 1536/7680/1

Obviously the device needs a fixed volume resolution (cval->res = 384)
like other Logitech devices.

Bugzilla: https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=821735

Reported-and-tested-by: Cristian Rodríguez <crrodriguez@opensuse.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
sound/usb/mixer.c