[SCSI] libsas: let libata handle command timeouts
authorDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 20:08:50 +0000 (12:08 -0800)
committerJames Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
Sun, 19 Feb 2012 20:07:15 +0000 (14:07 -0600)
commit3944f50995f947558c35fb16ae0288354756762c
tree59100b5e0a6aaef675bab78a31838356a3554a95
parent9095a64a9aead653df320e3a6fc70835c15d46e4
[SCSI] libsas: let libata handle command timeouts

libsas-eh if it successfully aborts an ata command will hide the timeout
condition (AC_ERR_TIMEOUT) from libata.  The command likely completes
with the all-zero task->task_status it started with.  Instead, interpret
a TMF_RESP_FUNC_COMPLETE as the end of the sas_task but keep the scmd
around for libata-eh to handle.

Tested-by: Andrzej Jakowski <andrzej.jakowski@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <JBottomley@Parallels.com>
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_init.c
drivers/scsi/libsas/sas_scsi_host.c
include/scsi/libsas.h