percpu: make misc percpu symbols unique
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 13:34:14 +0000 (22:34 +0900)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Thu, 29 Oct 2009 13:34:14 +0000 (22:34 +0900)
commit390dfd95c5df1ab3921dd388d11b2aee332c3f2c
tree8d12e22961716a0137b9e41ed00e2521b88fecce
parent877105cc49f6e6ad32e3d63a214e8f537c0339ef
percpu: make misc percpu symbols unique

This patch updates misc percpu related symbols such that percpu
symbols are unique and don't clash with local symbols.  This serves
two purposes of decreasing the possibility of global percpu symbol
collision and allowing dropping per_cpu__ prefix from percpu symbols.

* drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c: s/last_cword/paes_last_cword/

* drivers/lguest/x86/core.c: s/last_cpu/lg_last_cpu/

* drivers/s390/net/netiucv.c: rename the variable used in a macro to
  avoid clashing with percpu symbol

* arch/mn10300/kernel/kprobes.c: replace current_ prefix with cur_ for
  static variables.  Please note that percpu symbol current_kprobe
  can't be changed as it's used by generic code.

Partly based on Rusty Russell's "alloc_percpu: rename percpu vars
which cause name clashes" patch.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: Chuck Ebbert <cebbert@redhat.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: linux390@de.ibm.com
arch/mn10300/kernel/kprobes.c
drivers/crypto/padlock-aes.c
drivers/lguest/x86/core.c
drivers/s390/net/netiucv.c