ALSA: hda - Fix pin-detection of Nvidia HDMI
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:21:55 +0000 (14:21 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 12:26:14 +0000 (14:26 +0200)
commit38faddb1afdd37218c196ac3db1cb5fbe7fc9c75
tree4591e3444acb5cd408dbc55d77209e136e47fb67
parentac0547dc62e67a3e0b0c1628b6e49efba8f517db
ALSA: hda - Fix pin-detection of Nvidia HDMI

The behavior of Nvidia HDMI codec regarding the pin-detection unsol events
is based on the old HD-audio spec, i.e. PD bit indicates only the update
and doesn't show the current state.  Since the current code assumes the
new behavior, the pin-detection doesn't work relialby with these h/w.

This patch adds a flag for indicating the old spec, and fixes the issue
by checking the pin-detection explicitly for such hardware.

Tested-by: Wei Ni <wni@nvidia.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c
sound/pci/hda/patch_nvhdmi.c