ASoC: wm8994: Apply volume updates with clocks enabled
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 11:31:32 +0000 (12:31 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 17 Jun 2012 18:21:26 +0000 (11:21 -0700)
commit38a3c37777b7a0864b70480067b8606100139c11
treea750f7fd06b097eee09b197e3235ca85f8083e02
parent2d539f9e66ea9aaf4998e98fbfe719f99d5f6590
ASoC: wm8994: Apply volume updates with clocks enabled

commit bfd37bb5f681961e255fd2f346c20fdae2ef3f27 upstream.

Volume updates may not be acted upon if there is no clock applied when
the volume update is written. Ensure this doesn't happen by writing out
registers with volume updates after we enable each of the clocks.

There are more registers updated than before as previously we were
relying on wm_hubs to set those for controls it manages.

Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
sound/soc/codecs/wm8994.c