CacheFiles: Permit the page lock state to be monitored
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:42:39 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
committerDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 3 Apr 2009 15:42:39 +0000 (16:42 +0100)
commit385e1ca5f21c4680ad6a46a3aa2ea8af99e99c92
tree7d887b59d943c5dd62c9604b7ea37fd2d650df71
parentb510882281d56873e1194021643b7c325336f84f
CacheFiles: Permit the page lock state to be monitored

Add a function to install a monitor on the page lock waitqueue for a particular
page, thus allowing the page being unlocked to be detected.

This is used by CacheFiles to detect read completion on a page in the backing
filesystem so that it can then copy the data to the waiting netfs page.

Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Steve Dickson <steved@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Acked-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Tested-by: Daire Byrne <Daire.Byrne@framestore.com>
include/linux/pagemap.h
mm/filemap.c