[SCSI] tcm_loop: Add multi-fabric Linux/SCSI LLD fabric module
authorNicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
Fri, 18 Mar 2011 22:39:17 +0000 (15:39 -0700)
committerJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 18:10:33 +0000 (13:10 -0500)
commit3703b2c5d041a68095cdd22380c23ce27d449ad7
tree6d0a977357652e26b07c4b1ab0a871988b91faaa
parent5fa8b573134108a333a317378998a9f1299c4dd6
[SCSI] tcm_loop: Add multi-fabric Linux/SCSI LLD fabric module

This patch adds the TCM_Loop Linux/SCSI LLD fabric module for
accessing TCM device backstores as locally accessable SCSI LUNs in
virtual SAS, FC, and iSCSI Target ports using the generic fabric
TransportID and Target Port WWN naming handlers from TCM's
target_core_fabric_lib.c The TCM_Loop module uses the generic fabric
configfs infratructure provided by target_core_fabric_configfs.c and
adds a module dependent attribute for the creation/release of the
virtual I_T Nexus connected the TCM_Loop Target and Initiator Ports.

TCM_Loop can also be used with scsi-generic and BSG drivers so that
STGT userspace fabric modules, QEMU-KVM and other hypervisor SCSI
passthrough support can access TCM device backstore and control CDB
emulation.

For more information please see:

http://linux-iscsi.org/wiki/Tcm_loop

[jejb: fixed up checkpatch stuff]
Signed-off-by: Nicholas A. Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de>
drivers/target/Kconfig
drivers/target/Makefile
drivers/target/loopback/Kconfig [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/target/loopback/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/target/loopback/tcm_loop.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/target/loopback/tcm_loop.h [new file with mode: 0644]