mm: kswapd: treat zone->all_unreclaimable in sleeping_prematurely similar to balance_...
authorMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Thu, 13 Jan 2011 23:46:24 +0000 (15:46 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 14 Jan 2011 01:32:37 +0000 (17:32 -0800)
commit355b09c47a0cbb73b3e65a57c03f157f2e7ddb0b
tree26be6f89cac5b6f5b321cf74103444ae8775c3eb
parent4d40502ea580c35414a1466d86f96484910ebaec
mm: kswapd: treat zone->all_unreclaimable in sleeping_prematurely similar to balance_pgdat()

After DEF_PRIORITY, balance_pgdat() considers all_unreclaimable zones to
be balanced but sleeping_prematurely does not.  This can force kswapd to
stay awake longer than it should.  This patch fixes it.

Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Simon Kirby <sim@hostway.ca>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Shaohua Li <shaohua.li@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/vmscan.c