kthread_worker: reorganize to prepare for flush_kthread_work() reimplementation
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Thu, 19 Jul 2012 20:52:53 +0000 (13:52 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 17:30:38 +0000 (10:30 -0700)
commit34b6567e91b3ff6209c16b3868ec95e0e1cddc1f
tree33cedb260a5af88ead3046994b328ed59af3b831
parentc717dcaf750cd0a43609d8c2016a380e542b28ed
kthread_worker: reorganize to prepare for flush_kthread_work() reimplementation

commit 9a2e03d8ed518a61154f18d83d6466628e519f94 upstream.

Make the following two non-functional changes.

* Separate out insert_kthread_work() from queue_kthread_work().

* Relocate struct kthread_flush_work and kthread_flush_work_fn()
  definitions above flush_kthread_work().

v2: Added lockdep_assert_held() in insert_kthread_work() as suggested
    by Andy Walls.

Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Andy Walls <awalls@md.metrocast.net>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
kernel/kthread.c