perf annotate browser: Allow navigation to called functions
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Wed, 5 Oct 2011 22:35:54 +0000 (19:35 -0300)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 7 Oct 2011 20:00:09 +0000 (17:00 -0300)
commit34958544b3da17e98d98d7b872c6516995ad66bb
tree02a028e28e3f996be6fe2b0ff2258241361a05a0
parent19d4ac3c1039fb952f4c073fd0898e9295a836c8
perf annotate browser: Allow navigation to called functions

I.e. when in the annotate TUI window, if Enter is pressed over an
assembly line with a 'callq' it will try to open another TUI window with
that symbol.

This is just a proof of concept and works only on x86_64, more work is
needed to support kernel modules, userland, other arches, etc, but
should already be useful as-is.

Suggested-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-opyvskw5na3qdmkv8vxi3zbr@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
tools/perf/util/annotate.h
tools/perf/util/hist.h
tools/perf/util/ui/browsers/annotate.c
tools/perf/util/ui/browsers/hists.c