mmc: sdio: Allow sdio operations in other threads during sdio_add_func()
authorDmitry Shmidt <dimitrysh@google.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2011 22:40:10 +0000 (17:40 -0500)
committerChris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 21:55:44 +0000 (16:55 -0500)
commit34497913f2936fd43c86b007da7224bb8e77fd15
tree359c992cbe0bd6b29c2708cad3c5e76dd3d7beaf
parent214d93b02c4fe93638ad268613c9702a81ed9192
mmc: sdio: Allow sdio operations in other threads during sdio_add_func()

This fixes a bug introduced by 807e8e40673d ("mmc: Fix sd/sdio/mmc
initialization frequency retries") that prevented SDIO drivers from
performing SDIO commands in their probe routines -- the above patch
called mmc_claim_host() before sdio_add_func(), which causes a deadlock
if an external SDIO driver calls sdio_claim_host().

Fix tested on an OLPC XO-1.75 with libertas on SDIO.

Signed-off-by: Dmitry Shmidt <dimitrysh@google.com>
Reviewed-and-Tested-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
drivers/mmc/core/sdio.c