ath5k: write PCU registers on initial reset
authorBob Copeland <me@bobcopeland.com>
Sun, 5 Jul 2009 01:03:13 +0000 (21:03 -0400)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2009 19:02:29 +0000 (15:02 -0400)
commit3355443ad7601991affa5992b0d53870335af765
tree0d953f142b6ee1e67a299861f97460beceffa64e
parent0d0cd72fa1e6bfd419c99478ec70b4877ed0ef86
ath5k: write PCU registers on initial reset

"Ath5k: unify resets"
introduced a regression into 2.6.28 where the PCU registers are never
initialized, due to ath5k_reset() always passing true for change_channel.
We subsequently program a lot of these registers but several may start
in an unknown state.

Cc: stable@kernel.org
Reported-by: Forrest Zhang <forrest@hifulltech.com>
Signed-off-by: Bob Copeland <me@bobcopeland.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath5k/base.c