drm/i915: Fall back to bit banging mode for DVO transmitter detection
authorDavid Müller <d.mueller@elsoft.ch>
Fri, 19 Apr 2013 08:41:50 +0000 (10:41 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sat, 11 May 2013 20:48:10 +0000 (13:48 -0700)
commit32b9dc07fb1684d49e851921354010f995a08023
tree8686ece881792120638c9783304c9a0184c557eb
parent83aa4e74a249b5705b8ad6b410d9707327e6f974
drm/i915: Fall back to bit banging mode for DVO transmitter detection

commit e4bfff54ed3f5de88f5358504c78c2cb037813aa upstream.

As discussed in this thread
http://lists.freedesktop.org/archives/dri-devel/2013-April/037411.html
GMBUS based DVO transmitter detection seems to be unreliable which could
result in an unusable DVO port.

The attached patch fixes this by falling back to bit banging mode for
the time DVO transmitter detection is in progress.

Signed-off-by: David Müller <d.mueller@elsoft.ch>
Tested-by: David Müller <d.mueller@elsoft.ch>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_dvo.c