drm: Prune GEM vma entries
authorChris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 20:28:30 +0000 (21:28 +0100)
committerDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 Sep 2010 23:14:34 +0000 (09:14 +1000)
commit31dfbc93923c0aaa0440b809f80ff2830c6a531a
tree9527de1c84f266ea23d6009c454d7cf1d1769889
parent73758a5d51280ca0613b8380fc07351f4d64f9c8
drm: Prune GEM vma entries

Hook the GEM vm open/close ops into the generic drm vm open/close so
that the private vma entries are created and destroy appropriately.
Fixes the leak of the drm_vma_entries during the lifetime of the filp.

Reported-by: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Acked-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
Cc: stable@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_gem.c
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_vm.c
include/drm/drmP.h