x86, ioapic: Use ioapic_saved_data while enabling intr-remapping
authorSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Wed, 18 May 2011 23:31:33 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Fri, 20 May 2011 11:40:52 +0000 (13:40 +0200)
commit31dce14a3269843f98ce1bc37d0c91b22f1991ee
tree66a02547580d22cc31648fd27169940b50c01ce4
parent4c79185cdb1425fb74241d0be772ff1a9913091a
x86, ioapic: Use ioapic_saved_data while enabling intr-remapping

Code flow for enabling interrupt-remapping was
allocating/freeing buffers for saving/restoring io-apic RTE's.
ioapic suspend/resume code uses boot time allocated
ioapic_saved_data that is a perfect match for reuse here.

This will remove the unnecessary allocation/free of the
temporary buffers during suspend/resume of interrupt-remapping
enabled platforms aswell as paving the way for further code
consolidation.

Tested-by: Daniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110518233157.574469296@sbsiddha-MOBL3.sc.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/include/asm/io_apic.h
arch/x86/kernel/apic/apic.c
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c