mm: arch: make get_gate_vma take an mm_struct instead of a task_struct
authorStephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Sun, 13 Mar 2011 19:49:15 +0000 (15:49 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 23 Mar 2011 20:36:54 +0000 (16:36 -0400)
commit31db58b3ab432f72ea76be58b12e6ffaf627d5db
treec88b742e1f2c52045d5abc6d35d7492ebdf64541
parent375906f8765e131a4a159b1ffebf78c15db7b3bf
mm: arch: make get_gate_vma take an mm_struct instead of a task_struct

Morally, the presence of a gate vma is more an attribute of a particular mm than
a particular task.  Moreover, dropping the dependency on task_struct will help
make both existing and future operations on mm's more flexible and convenient.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Reviewed-by: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
arch/powerpc/kernel/vdso.c
arch/s390/kernel/vdso.c
arch/sh/kernel/vsyscall/vsyscall.c
arch/x86/mm/init_64.c
arch/x86/vdso/vdso32-setup.c
fs/binfmt_elf.c
fs/proc/task_mmu.c
include/linux/mm.h
mm/memory.c
mm/mlock.c