ARM: tegra: introduce reset reason retrieval sysfs
authorAndy Park <andyp@nvidia.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 00:25:46 +0000 (17:25 -0700)
committerHarshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
Fri, 17 May 2013 13:17:01 +0000 (06:17 -0700)
commit319f0fedf00e27312d83f522020c1890b129c917
tree940a670b70ecaa6fe82a7ac89d55ce23f1c79344
parent26f1e60b69ce8fe4b2202df1c358d38a92bc226d
ARM: tegra: introduce reset reason retrieval sysfs

add tegra_rst_reason under kernel sysfs in order to track reset
related information from PMC and PMIC. Although this change only
produce sysfs, the mechanism used in this change can be employed for
other usages of reset reason thus it introduces an API for reaching
out reset reasons. PMIC reset data is retrieved from ATAG since
bootloader acquires the information.

Bug 1239765

Change-Id: I32e2a3865a2c436e18c57fa6b775254b738b4d48
Signed-off-by: Andy Park <andyp@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/223517
Reviewed-by: Harshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Harshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/Makefile
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board.h
arch/arm/mach-tegra/common.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/include/mach/tegra_rst_reason.h [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/mach-tegra/tegra_rst_reason.c [new file with mode: 0644]