perf symbols: Preserve symbol scope when parsing /proc/kallsyms
authorAnton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Wed, 24 Aug 2011 06:40:16 +0000 (16:40 +1000)
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Fri, 23 Sep 2011 17:36:25 +0000 (14:36 -0300)
commit318779086086f46127a249878eeebb3dc80578eb
treee75fe854b2a6ae9bf2aed3a40e7614d65e5b05db
parent3f5a42722b9e78a434d5a4ee5e607dc33c69ac80
perf symbols: Preserve symbol scope when parsing /proc/kallsyms

kallsyms__parse capitalises the symbol type, so every symbol is marked
global. Remove this and fix symbol_type__is_a to handle both local and
global symbols.

Cc: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20110824065243.077125989@samba.org
Signed-off-by: Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
tools/perf/util/symbol.c