slab, lockdep: Annotate the locks before using them
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Thu, 28 Jul 2011 21:22:56 +0000 (23:22 +0200)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Thu, 4 Aug 2011 08:18:00 +0000 (10:18 +0200)
commit30765b92ada267c5395fc788623cb15233276f5c
tree83d4f62be66252537b634880170015ed051faa6e
parentf59de8992aa6dc85e81aadc26b0f69e17809721d
slab, lockdep: Annotate the locks before using them

Fernando found we hit the regular OFF_SLAB 'recursion' before we
annotate the locks, cure this.

The relevant portion of the stack-trace:

> [    0.000000]  [<c085e24f>] rt_spin_lock+0x50/0x56
> [    0.000000]  [<c04fb406>] __cache_free+0x43/0xc3
> [    0.000000]  [<c04fb23f>] kmem_cache_free+0x6c/0xdc
> [    0.000000]  [<c04fb2fe>] slab_destroy+0x4f/0x53
> [    0.000000]  [<c04fb396>] free_block+0x94/0xc1
> [    0.000000]  [<c04fc551>] do_tune_cpucache+0x10b/0x2bb
> [    0.000000]  [<c04fc8dc>] enable_cpucache+0x7b/0xa7
> [    0.000000]  [<c0bd9d3c>] kmem_cache_init_late+0x1f/0x61
> [    0.000000]  [<c0bba687>] start_kernel+0x24c/0x363
> [    0.000000]  [<c0bba0ba>] i386_start_kernel+0xa9/0xaf

Reported-by: Fernando Lopez-Lezcano <nando@ccrma.Stanford.EDU>
Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1311888176.2617.379.camel@laptop
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
mm/slab.c