wl1271: Fix TX queue low watermark handling
authorIdo Yariv <ido@wizery.com>
Tue, 12 Oct 2010 12:49:12 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Mon, 15 Nov 2010 18:25:08 +0000 (13:25 -0500)
commit2fe33e8cff354a3f320549544bffebbbab680145
treedaad0b8944defe169e432e62ec00acee6b413814
parent25eeb9e3876a161e3afcc820c6cb72e13f9b7c7e
wl1271: Fix TX queue low watermark handling

The number of entries in the TX queue is compared to the low watermark
value each time TX completion interrupts are handled.
However, the fact that a TX completion arrived does not necessarily mean
there are any less skbs in the TX queue.

In addition, a TX completion interrupt does not necessarily mean that there
are any new available TX blocks. Thus, queuing TX work when the low
watermark is reached might not be needed.

Fix this by moving the low watermark handling to the TX work function,
and avoid queuing TX work in this case.

Signed-off-by: Ido Yariv <ido@wizery.com>
Reviewed-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_tx.c