x86, ioapic: Restore ioapic entries during resume properly
authorSuresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Tue, 24 May 2011 17:45:31 +0000 (10:45 -0700)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Tue, 24 May 2011 18:32:41 +0000 (20:32 +0200)
commit2f344d2e51888785be551a756d8a8aa58269aaa8
treee594aed350730f13874967b2765d21a7f515ea18
parent1b4ac2a935aaf194241a2f4165d6407ba9650e1a
x86, ioapic: Restore ioapic entries during resume properly

In mask/restore_ioapic_entries() we should be restoring ioapic
entries when ioapics[apic].saved_registers is not NULL.

Fix the typo and address the resume hang regression reported by
Linus.

This was not found sooner because the systems where these
changes were tested on kept the IO-APIC entries intact over
resume.

Reported-and-tested-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel J Blueman <daniel.blueman@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1306259131.7171.7.camel@sbsiddha-MOBL3.sc.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
arch/x86/kernel/apic/io_apic.c