nl80211: fix HT capability attribute validation
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 08:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0100)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 17:08:34 +0000 (09:08 -0800)
commit2ebd38f358b941add49441bad15cb75217a0f08b
tree5053b9a02fb2db9c08b206cbafce664aff3695cd
parent76ba12ddde1d6d4694f6b887d960bb69d338cadf
nl80211: fix HT capability attribute validation

commit 6c7394197af90f6a332180e33f5d025d3037d883 upstream.

Since the NL80211_ATTR_HT_CAPABILITY attribute is
used as a struct, it needs a minimum, not maximum
length. Enforce that properly. Not doing so could
potentially lead to reading after the buffer.

Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
net/wireless/nl80211.c