wl1271: Remove circular interlocking related to the inetaddr notifier chain
authorJuuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Thu, 18 Mar 2010 10:26:45 +0000 (12:26 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Tue, 23 Mar 2010 20:50:25 +0000 (16:50 -0400)
commit2ea9fb3d79aac371e5bb0c4b0f5be7195e8fcd33
tree04fac29aa5185bcd72f495cedfc4e07dc1b11ccc
parenta0cb7be4f4fa765dcfa82675811cd7e7713b5610
wl1271: Remove circular interlocking related to the inetaddr notifier chain

Removing the wl1271 from the inet addr notifier chain sometimes causes the
registered handler to be called - causing locking problems if the removing
function is called from within the mutex.

Signed-off-by: Juuso Oikarinen <juuso.oikarinen@nokia.com>
Reviewed-by: Teemu Paasikivi <ext-teemu.3.paasikivi@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: Luciano Coelho <luciano.coelho@nokia.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
drivers/net/wireless/wl12xx/wl1271_main.c