memcg: use __GFP_NOWARN in page cgroup allocation
authorKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 21:04:29 +0000 (13:04 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 11 Feb 2009 22:25:35 +0000 (14:25 -0800)
commit2e9c23724328ae4e56c42a35a717a956d7d3001d
treee96657542d354cef4d50020b48ab565053810d5d
parentd4097456cd1d9285e876fc5d08a789462804cc28
memcg: use __GFP_NOWARN in page cgroup allocation

page_cgroup's page allocation at init/memory hotplug uses kmalloc() and
vmalloc(). If kmalloc() failes, vmalloc() is used.

This is because vmalloc() is very limited resource on 32bit systems.
We want to use kmalloc() first.

But in this kind of call, __GFP_NOWARN should be specified.

Reported-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Acked-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/page_cgroup.c