fs/binfmt_flat.c: split the stack & data alignments
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Fri, 4 Jun 2010 21:14:53 +0000 (14:14 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 4 Jun 2010 22:21:44 +0000 (15:21 -0700)
commit2e94de8acbe524d919f1ea8807913d7b005e1578
tree4633b23444fbd08466b71bfc403e24f7d2db47b1
parent55adaa495edc429be84399f83df80dfb7f36598b
fs/binfmt_flat.c: split the stack & data alignments

The stack and data have different alignment requirements, so don't force
them to wear the same shoe.  Increase the data alignment to match that
which the elf2flt linker script has always been using: 0x20 bytes.  Not
only does this bring the kernel loader in line with the toolchain, but it
also fixes a swath of gcc tests which try to force larger alignment values
but randomly fail when the FLAT loader fails to deliver.

Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Acked-by: David McCullough <davidm@snapgear.com>
Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Tested-by: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Jie Zhang <jie@codesourcery.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
fs/binfmt_flat.c