power: max17048: Forced power off when VCELL < VALRT.MIN.
authorHyongbin Kim <hyongbink@nvidia.com>
Mon, 3 Jun 2013 07:51:56 +0000 (16:51 +0900)
committerHarshada Kale <hkale@nvidia.com>
Wed, 5 Jun 2013 14:09:54 +0000 (07:09 -0700)
commit2e399887bcfb04ddf7fee78de412065661fa77bf
tree05d369a76ecbed0a7a0e5b0c9fdfc343dffa6104
parent18859fc39322f4bca7e813dbf3e60b7666bd26c2
power: max17048: Forced power off when VCELL < VALRT.MIN.

When SOC is low and system drain too much current, it makes
system hangup due to voltage drop. When VALRT occurs, set
forced SOC to 0% for power off.

Bug 1245249
Bug 1298560

Change-Id: I5057f762b9ec32f530a09a5c03df253ae3cbbad0
Signed-off-by: Hyongbin Kim <hyongbink@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/234912
(cherry picked from commit b673440eb08f62ad31cfa098bbed413e5df4efe0)
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/235252
Reviewed-by: Automatic_Commit_Validation_User
Reviewed-by: Laxman Dewangan <ldewangan@nvidia.com>
drivers/power/max17048_battery.c