ARM: T11x: set timer value for cpu power off
authorBo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Wed, 19 Sep 2012 22:26:02 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
committerRohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 04:43:52 +0000 (21:43 -0700)
commit2e19dc62d9f35415bb978d90c7a7d638db46f10e
treeb71e12ac9f35417bfc712aa69e9934c3e7a56862
parent0ee0e6096f0d3474d5895ecd5d1bf43c489860da
ARM: T11x: set timer value for cpu power off

This is needed to shut off VDD_CPU in any power state transition
which will lead to CPU rail-off.

These timer settings are not optimal. PMIC datasheet should be
consulted to come up with optimal settings that meet PMIC
requirement and minimize latency when switching off CPU rail.

For cluster switch, a minimum value '2' is used since '0' or '1'
is not a valid option and system will stay in cluster 1 for
at least 'cpu_off_timer', so there is no need to repeat waiting.

Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/133903

Change-Id: I825c0039150346650db63003ffbea9e72992caf6
Signed-off-by: Bo Yan <byan@nvidia.com>
Signed-off-by: Deepak Nibade <dnibade@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-on: http://git-master/r/143111
Reviewed-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Rohan Somvanshi <rsomvanshi@nvidia.com>
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-dalmore-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/board-pluto-power.c
arch/arm/mach-tegra/pm.c