mm: do not iterate over NR_CPUS in __zone_pcp_update()
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Wed, 10 Mar 2010 23:20:40 +0000 (15:20 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 12 Mar 2010 23:52:28 +0000 (15:52 -0800)
commit2d30a1f6315b8940537e8e98882c6038fbac9ba5
tree11936ee1bdab8b01503c3e71b2868a8139c9d00a
parent53bddb4e9f3f53df02a783751984ddeade71b085
mm: do not iterate over NR_CPUS in __zone_pcp_update()

__zone_pcp_update() iterates over NR_CPUS instead of limiting the access
to the possible cpus.  This might result in access to uninitialized areas
as the per cpu allocator only populates the per cpu memory for possible
cpus.

This problem was created as a result of the dynamic allocation of pagesets
from percpu memory that went in during the merge window - commit
99dcc3e5a94ed491fbef402831d8c0bbb267f995 ("this_cpu: Page allocator
conversion").

Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Acked-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/page_alloc.c