mac80211: set running state earlier
authorJohannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Wed, 15 Sep 2010 13:13:13 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
committerJohn W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Thu, 16 Sep 2010 19:46:01 +0000 (15:46 -0400)
commit2d2080c3c1d52e186166afc3efe5067291e618bf
treee90c4bcb6320e68cceb6a1695895cceae2e14cb3
parent46a5ebaf02d69e26ee0f47a0b8d2d9bc619240d4
mac80211: set running state earlier

When an interface is brought up, the recent changes
to allow changing type-while-up only set the running
bit after everything was done. This broke a number
of things, including idle calculation for monitor
interfaces, and it also broke WDS station insertion
(although nobody noticed yet).

Thus, change the code to set the running bit earlier,
but keep it after the driver's add_interface was
called because otherwise drivers may iterate over
interfaces they haven't fully set up yet.

Reported-by: Rajkumar Manoharan <rmanoharan@atheros.com>
Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
net/mac80211/iface.c