USB: update documentation for usbmon
authorAlan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 21:36:35 +0000 (16:36 -0500)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:33:22 +0000 (11:33 -0800)
commit2bd145b996b4a6412420b1d1b6909228a3ee727d
tree860383d2d758223dc516acf8f93e80be9d440992
parentaf94dba283bee182cfd322b6fcf133cdb369ef94
USB: update documentation for usbmon

commit d8cae98cddd286e38db1724dda1b0e7b467f9237 upstream.

The documentation for usbmon is out of date; the usbfs "devices" file
now exists in /sys/kernel/debug/usb rather than /proc/bus/usb.  This
patch (as1505) updates the documentation accordingly, and also
mentions that the necessary information can be found by running lsusb.

Signed-off-by: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
CC: Pete Zaitcev <zaitcev@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
Documentation/usb/usbmon.txt