KEYS: Better handling of errors from construct_alloc_key()
authorDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Fri, 30 Apr 2010 13:32:34 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
committerJames Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
Thu, 6 May 2010 00:56:55 +0000 (10:56 +1000)
commit2b9e4688fad8867b6e918610f396af3ab9246898
treec0146493e6ea4dff7b51259de1d7e83729a26c94
parent553d603c8fce8cf727eb26e4bf6b9549cd4623f1
KEYS: Better handling of errors from construct_alloc_key()

Errors from construct_alloc_key() shouldn't just be ignored in the way they are
by construct_key_and_link().  The only error that can be ignored so is
EINPROGRESS as that is used to indicate that we've found a key and don't need
to construct one.

We don't, however, handle ENOMEM, EDQUOT or EACCES to indicate allocation
failures of one sort or another.

Reported-by: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
security/keys/request_key.c