HID: fix incorrent length condition in hidraw_write()
authorJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Wed, 17 Sep 2008 17:41:58 +0000 (19:41 +0200)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Tue, 14 Oct 2008 21:51:00 +0000 (23:51 +0200)
commit2b107d629dc0c35de606bb7b010b829cd247a93a
treec287d509c0a16a2c7d30b00d413a8a3b81e5188a
parentd92870ddd248e8c2562a8c4047885d3ad221ece7
HID: fix incorrent length condition in hidraw_write()

The bound check on the buffer length

if (count > HID_MIN_BUFFER_SIZE)

is of course incorrent, the proper check is

if (count > HID_MAX_BUFFER_SIZE)

Fix it.

Reported-by: Jerry Ryle <jerry@mindtribe.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hidraw.c