ALSA: hda - Add hp-dv4 model for IDT 92HD71bx
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 12 May 2010 08:16:20 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 12 May 2010 08:20:42 +0000 (10:20 +0200)
commit2a6ce6e5fda4721b35f309acedf4cac61ecbfb04
treeac59cd2a4a820da67342741d1531fae8c3557567
parent26ebe0a28986f4845b2c5bea43ac5cc0b9f27f0a
ALSA: hda - Add hp-dv4 model for IDT 92HD71bx

It turned out that HP dv series have inconsistent the mute-LED GPIO
mapping among various models.  dv4/7 seem to use GPIO 0 while dv 5/6
seem to use GPIO 3.  The previous commit
  26ebe0a28986f4845b2c5bea43ac5cc0b9f27f0a
  ALSA: hda - Fix mute-LED GPIO pin for HP dv series
breaks dv5/6.

This patch adds the new quirk model, hp-dv4, to handle HP dv4/7
separately from HP dv5/6.

Tested-by: Kunal Gangakhedkar <kunal.gangakhedkar@gmail.com> (for dv6-1110ax)
Acked-by: Kunal Gangakhedkar <kunal.gangakhedkar@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c