V4L/DVB (9820): v4l2: add v4l2_device and v4l2_subdev structs to the v4l2 framework.
authorHans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Sun, 30 Nov 2008 00:36:58 +0000 (21:36 -0300)
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Tue, 30 Dec 2008 11:38:37 +0000 (09:38 -0200)
commit2a1fcdf08230522bd5024f91da24aaa6e8d81f59
tree03781d767920d0569e6441ff9c74186d50f70a23
parent07b1747c8d0bb463311f9dd05d4c013765abe2eb
V4L/DVB (9820): v4l2: add v4l2_device and v4l2_subdev structs to the v4l2 framework.

Start implementing a proper v4l2 framework as discussed during the
Linux Plumbers Conference 2008.

Introduces v4l2_device (for device instances) and v4l2_subdev (representing
sub-device instances).

Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
Reviewed-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@skynet.be>
Reviewed-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Andy Walls <awalls@radix.net>
Reviewed-by: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
Documentation/video4linux/v4l2-framework.txt [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/Makefile
drivers/media/video/v4l2-device.c [new file with mode: 0644]
drivers/media/video/v4l2-subdev.c [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/v4l2-device.h [new file with mode: 0644]
include/media/v4l2-subdev.h [new file with mode: 0644]