Revert "xen/blkback: Don't trust the handle from the frontend."
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Wed, 3 Apr 2013 17:05:41 +0000 (10:05 -0700)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 5 Apr 2013 17:04:52 +0000 (10:04 -0700)
commit29fcbcb3e028d63c3bb8a396bd696f82803f8053
tree53fab10e06799550291a46d423645942d04b3f14
parentaa5ec2292c944b46ac536056b89ddfeb4e35fde3
Revert "xen/blkback: Don't trust the handle from the frontend."

This reverts commit c93c85196e2c7001daa8a04b83a9d6dd4febfb59 which is
commit 01c681d4c70d64cb72142a2823f27c4146a02e63 upstream.

It shouldn't have been applied to the 3.4-stable tree, sorry about that.

Reported-by: William Dauchy <wdauchy@gmail.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c