mm: use walk_page_range() instead of custom page table walking code
authorStephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Wed, 25 May 2011 00:12:42 +0000 (17:12 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 25 May 2011 15:39:32 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commit29ea2f6982f1edc4302729116f2246dd7b45471d
treeb40d85bf30c25537bd269407748abbdb3644a54f
parentd98f6cb67fb5b9376d4957d7ba9f32eac35c2e08
mm: use walk_page_range() instead of custom page table walking code

Converting show_numa_map() to use the generic routine decouples the
function from mempolicy.c, allowing it to be moved out of the mm subsystem
and into fs/proc.

Also, include KSM pages in /proc/pid/numa_maps statistics.  The pagewalk
logic implemented by check_pte_range() failed to account for such pages as
they were not applicable to the page migration case.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Wilson <wilsons@start.ca>
Reviewed-by: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/mempolicy.c