ASoC: Remove unneeded suspend bias managment from CODEC drivers
authorMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Fri, 7 May 2010 19:30:00 +0000 (20:30 +0100)
committerMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Mon, 10 May 2010 09:35:25 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
commit29e189c29d33d273424327ca4c1a74d8cdc04f48
tree75c56fbe88d43f2f4ce20849267b8b230970850b
parentd0bbc24d2ab78d9efc61bc80cfc85f59626ba5af
ASoC: Remove unneeded suspend bias managment from CODEC drivers

The core will ensure that the device is in either STANDBY or OFF bias
before suspending, restoring the bias in the driver is unneeded. Some
drivers doing slightly more roundabout things have been left alone
for now.

Tested-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com>
Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
21 files changed:
sound/soc/codecs/ak4535.c
sound/soc/codecs/cq93vc.c
sound/soc/codecs/ssm2602.c
sound/soc/codecs/stac9766.c
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic23.c
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320aic3x.c
sound/soc/codecs/tlv320dac33.c
sound/soc/codecs/twl4030.c
sound/soc/codecs/twl6040.c
sound/soc/codecs/uda1380.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8350.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8510.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8711.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8728.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8731.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8903.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8940.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8960.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm8974.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm9712.c
sound/soc/codecs/wm9713.c