memcg: NULL pointer dereference at rmdir on some NUMA systems
authorKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Thu, 29 Jan 2009 22:25:17 +0000 (14:25 -0800)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 30 Jan 2009 02:04:44 +0000 (18:04 -0800)
commit299b4eaa302138426d5a9ecd954de1f565d76c94
tree790271af066eaa6d01f94ff91ab14d54f96c6f62
parent248ae0d43fe7f951352eedfff36572d4b75ce963
memcg: NULL pointer dereference at rmdir on some NUMA systems

N_POSSIBLE doesn't means there is memory...and force_empty can
visit invalid node which have no pgdat.

To visit all valid nodes, N_HIGH_MEMORY should be used.

Reported-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Signed-off-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Tested-by: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Balbir Singh <balbir@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Daisuke Nishimura <nishimura@mxp.nes.nec.co.jp>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/memcontrol.c