mm: make the vma list be doubly linked
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fri, 20 Aug 2010 23:24:55 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Sat, 21 Aug 2010 15:49:21 +0000 (08:49 -0700)
commit297c5eee372478fc32fec5fe8eed711eedb13f3d
tree18415eae0833ff4767943f985900524d6b1d73f1
parent36423a5ed5e4ea95ceedb68fad52965033e11639
mm: make the vma list be doubly linked

It's a really simple list, and several of the users want to go backwards
in it to find the previous vma.  So rather than have to look up the
previous entry with 'find_vma_prev()' or something similar, just make it
doubly linked instead.

Tested-by: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
include/linux/mm_types.h
kernel/fork.c
mm/mmap.c
mm/nommu.c