drm/i915: make the panel fitter work on pipes B and C on IVB
authorPaulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
Tue, 20 Nov 2012 15:27:41 +0000 (13:27 -0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:50:50 +0000 (08:50 -0800)
commit297456d8fe2b141f0f05b5d6ff48a4cd0b5f5889
tree22ef64097bbb6f689dda21378f7f6e13cbe1101c
parent5df148ba552817a8d3eb9d2ace557deb178192e6
drm/i915: make the panel fitter work on pipes B and C on IVB

commit 13888d78c664a1f61d7b09d282f5916993827a40 upstream.

I actually found this problem on Haswell, but then discovered Ivy
Bridge also has it by reading the spec.

I don't have the hardware to test this.

Signed-off-by: Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Damien Lespiau <damien.lespiau@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_reg.h
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_display.c