xfs: kill suid/sgid through the truncate path.
authorDave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Mon, 27 May 2013 06:38:25 +0000 (16:38 +1000)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Fri, 7 Jun 2013 19:49:30 +0000 (12:49 -0700)
commit2968b9ab0a2b2f50ec825803b2e1ca151b9655ca
treeea126ab793afa8ca295f90279dc92db87b05ac65
parent19091a7f278a5b20b2a15e18e34cb9579de0aa69
xfs: kill suid/sgid through the truncate path.

commit 2962f5a5dcc56f69cbf62121a7be67cc15d6940b upstream.

XFS has failed to kill suid/sgid bits correctly when truncating
files of non-zero size since commit c4ed4243 ("xfs: split
xfs_setattr") introduced in the 3.1 kernel. Fix it.

Fix it.

Signed-off-by: Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Myers <bpm@sgi.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
fs/xfs/xfs_iops.c